Alumni Groups

Specialty Interest Alumni Groups

African American

President: Jasmine Jones '04 / jhalljones823@gmail.com

Vice President: Makeba Webb '00 / mwebb00@bethelu.edu

VP of Communications: Thomas James / apaa.vpcomm@gmail.com  

VP of Events: Sharetha Williams '09 / apaa.vpevents@gmail.com 

APSU Dance Team

President:  Nicole Aquino WIlliamson '04 / nicole.aquino615@gmail.com 

Vice President: Jeni Dixon '06 / zumbadixon@gmail.com 

Governors Baseball

President: Ryan Bennett '03 / ryan.bennett@providacare.com

Vice President: Jamie Walker / nat32walker@gmail.com 

Governors Basketball

President: Justin Wamble '06 / gopeay@charter.net

Vice President: Kent McKenzie '90 / kent.mckenzie@essent.us 

Governors Football

President: Vacant

Governors Own Band

President: Vacant

Greek

President: Victor Felts '91 / feltsv@apsu.edu

Vice President: Hillary Sexton '09 / hillarymsexton@gmail.com 

VP of Communications: Zac Gillman '15 / zac.gillman@sigep.net

VP of Events: Doug Austin '13 / austindl@apsu.edu 

VP of Young Alumni: Terrance Myatt '12 / myattterrance@yahoo.com 

Hispanic

President: Dr. Osvaldo Di Paolo Harrison '06 / dipaoloo@apsu.edu  

Vice President: Rosa Ponce '03 / poncer55@hotmail.com 

Lady Govs Soccer

President: Vacant

Lady Govs Softball

President: Jessica Ryan '11, '13 / jessryan19@gmail.com

Vice President: Detra Farley Major '10 / detra.denise@live.com

VP of Communications: Ashley Bolda '12 / ashley_bolda@yahoo.com 

VP of Events: Tiffany Smith '11 / tsmith3@my.apsu.edu

VP of Young Alumni: Randal Davenport '11 / randal.lynn.davenport@gmail.com

Martha Dickerson Eriksson College of Education

President: Marc Walls '09 / marc.walls@cmcss.net

Vice President: Dr. Gary Stewart '70 / stewartg@apsu.edu

VP of Communications: Jean Hughes '71 / hughesj@apsu.edu

VP of Events: Debbie Hadley '82 / debbie.hadley@am.dodea.edu 

Military

President: Joe Shakeenab '04, '14 / joe@shakeenab.com 

Vice President: Destiny Jackson '09 / evokedestiny@gmail.com

VP of Communications: Catherine Fearn '12 / catherine_fearn@yahoo.com 

VP of Communications: Thomasa Ross '03 / thomasaross@hotmail.com 

VP of Events: Josh Vaughn / joshvaughn@gmail.com 

Nursing

President: Linda Darnell '88 / darnelll@apsu.edu 

Young Alumni Council

President: Riley Braem '10 / w.riley.braem@gmail.com

President Elect: Kyle Johnson '15 / kyle_johnson@corker.senate.gov

Vice President: Laquimah VanDunk '08 / laquimahvandunk@gmail.com 

Secretary: Tabatha Sarco '06 / tsarco@alphasignmaphi.org

 

Alabama

Huntsville

President: Vacant

California

San Francisco

President: J.D. Louk '99 / jd.louk@gmail.com 

Colorado

Rocky Mountain

President: Jodi Barnhart-Galloway '11 / gallowayclan@gmail.com

Florida

Orlando Area

President: Ed Walls '87 / ewalls@esynergy3.com

Vice President: Bill Burgos '06 / bill.burgos.cscs@gmail.com 

Tampa / St. Petersburg

President: Vacant

Georgia

Greater Atlanta

Co-President: Christopher Campbell '97 / christopher.campbell@dlapiper.com

Co-President: Tammy Campbell '96 / tcampbell821@gmail.com 

Indiana

Indianapolis

President: Tabatha Sarco '06 / tsarco@alphasigmaphi.org

Kentucky

Tri-Counties (Todd, Trigg, & Christian)

President: Vacant

New York 

New York City

President: Richard Clarke '07 / mogul1965c@aol.com 

North Carolina 

Charlotte

President: Donna Giroux '97 / dlgiroux@hotmail.com 

Ohio

Cincinnati

President: Cliff Jenkins '05 / cliffjenkins@gmail.com 

Tennessee

Columbia

President: Marjorie Bates '55 / tommy5843@att.net

Greater Chattanooga

President: Kel Topping '90 / ktopping@epbfi.com

Vice President:  Brandon Pickett '97 / brandontpickett@yahoo.com 

Greater Memphis

President: Vacant

Greater Nashville

President: Stephanie Tharpe / lenandstephanie@comcast.net

Vice President: Todd Turner '95 / toddaturner@att.net 

VP of Young Alumni: Adrian Thomas '11 / adrianmthomas5@gmail.com 

Montgomery County

President: Kevin Fee '09 / kfee20@gmail.com 

Vice President: Beth Chancellor '93, '09 / chancellorb@apsu.edu 

VP of Communications: Brandon Di Paolo Harrison '04 / harrisonbm@me.com 

VP of Events: Lois Jones '08, '16 / loistjones@gmail.com   

VP of Young Alumni: Arlinda Baxter '06, '15 / ladylinda19@hotmail.com 

Tri-Cities (Kingsport, Bristol, & Johnson City)

President: Vacant

Virginia

National Capital (Washington, D.C.)

President: Gerry Minetos '81 / gminetos@yahoo.com