Board of Directors

The APSU National Alumni Association operates under the direction of a volunteer Board of Directors which meets semi-annually to discuss new ideas and vote on services and programs for alumni.  The decisions of the National Alumni Association Board are carried out daily by the Alumni Relations Office.

Executive Board 

President 

Nicole Aquino Williamson '04 / nicole.aquino615@gmail.com

President Elect

Joe Shakeenab '04, '14 / joe@shakeenab.com

Vice President

Thomas Chester '73 / thomas.w.chester@tn.gov

Past President

Makeba Webb '00 / mwebb00@bethelu.edu 

Faculty Representative

Dr. Tim Leszczak / leszczakt@apsu.edu 

Executive Director

Nikki Peterson '04, '06 / petersonn@apsu.edu 

 

Term

July 2017 - July 2019

 

July 2017 - July 2019

July 2017 - July 2019

 

July 2017 - July 2019

February 2014 - February 2018

 

Director At Large

Dr. Robert Patton '57, '59 / drbobpatton@yahoo.com

Jim Roe '65 / j_m_roe@yahoo.com

Cheryl Bidwell '85 / clbidwell3@gmail.com

 

Board Members

Dr. Patricia Beavers '03 / summerking817@yahoo.com

Thomas Chester '73 / thomas.w.chester@tn.gov

Sherwin Clift '60 / sherwinclift@gmail.com

Tere Kangas '08 / terekangas@yahoo.com

Sean McKinney '05 / stmckinneylaw@gmail.com

Caleb Roberts '10 / caleb.roberts19@gmail.com

Donna Richardson '78, '81 / donnarichardson205@msn.com

Kara Zahn '12 / karalynzahn@gmail.com

Kym Dukes '83 / jharmoni1226@gmail.com 

Daryl Pater '13 / daryl1724@yahoo.com

Melinda Kelly-Major '06 / mkellyrich@hotmail.com

Todd Turner '95 / toddaturner@att.net

Gregory Watson '84 / watsongk@aol.com

Matthew Kilpatrick '13 / kilpatrickm@apsu.edu

Beth Chancellor '93, '09 / chancellorb@apsu.edu

Dr. Eve Rice '97 / ricem@apsu.edu

Todd Staley '03 / todd.staley@comcast.net

Term

July 2014 - July 2018

July 2014 - July 2018

July 2014 - July 2018

July 2014 - July 2018

July 2014 - July 2018

July 2015 - July 2019

July 2015 - July 2019

July 2015 - July 2019

July 2015 - July 2019

July 2016 - July 2020

July 2016 - July 2020

July 2016 - July 2020

July 2016 - July 2020

July 2017 - July 2021

July 2017 - July 2021

July 2017 - July 2021

July 2017 - July 2021

Alumni Groups

 

African American 

President: Jasmine Jones '04 / jhalljones823@gmail.com

APSU Dance Team

President: Nicole Aquino Williamson '04 / nicole.aquino615@gmail.com

Charlotte

President: Donna Giroux '97 / dlgiroux@hotmail.com

Cincinnati

President: Cliff Jenkins '05 / cliffwjenkins@gmail.com

Columbia

President: Marjorie Bates '55 / tommy5843@att.net

Governors Baseball

President: Ryan Bennett '03 / ryanbennett@providacare.com

Governors Football

President: Vacant

Governors Own Band

President: Vacant

Greater Atlanta

Co-President: Christopher Campbell '97 / christopher.campbell@dlapiper.com

Co-President: Tammy Campbell '96 / tcampbell821@gmail.com 

Greater Chattanooga

President: Kel Topping '90 / ktopping@epbfi.com

Greater Memphis

President: Vacant

Greater Nashville

President: Stephanie Tharpe / lenandstephanie@comcast.net

Greek

President: Victor Felts '91 / feltsv@apsu.edu

Hispanic

President: Dr. Osvaldo Di Paolo Harrison '06 / dipaoloo@apsu.edu 

Indianapolis 

President: Tabatha Sarco '06 / tsarco@alphasigmaphi.org

Huntsville

President: Vacant

Lady Govs Soccer

President: Vacant

Lady Govs Softball

President: Jessica Ryan '11, '13 / jessryan19@gmail.com

Martha Dickerson Eriksson College of Education

President: Marc Walls '09 / marc.walls@cmcss.net

Military

President: Joe Shakeenab '04, '14 / joe@shakeenab.com

Montgomery County

President: Kevin Fee '09 / kfee20@gmail.com

National Captial (Washington, D.C.)

President: Gerry Minetos '81 / gminetos@yahoo.com

New York City

President: Richard Clarke '07 / mogul1956c@aol.com

Nursing

President: Linda Darnell '88 / darnelll@apsu.edu

Orlando Area

President: Ed Walls '87 / ewalls@esynergy3.com

Rocky Mountain 

President: Jodi Barnhart-Galloway '11 / gallowayclan@gmail.com

San Francisco

President: J.D. Louk '99 / jd.louk@gmail.com 

Tampa / St. Petersburg 

President: Vacant

Tri-Counties of Kentucky (Todd, Trigg, & Christian)

President: Vacant

Tri-Cities (Kingsport, Bristol, & Johnson City)

President: Vacant

Young Alumni Council

President: Riley Braem '10 / w.riley.braem@gmail.com

Student Alumni Association

President: Amy Creason / acreason@my.apsu.edu